It's paid from the fund's management fee, so it's reflected in the fund's MER. It typically ranges from 0.25% to 1.5% of the value of your investment each year. It is to pay for the services and advice the advisor and their firm provide to you. The firm may pay all or part of the commission to your financial advisor.
Quick recap: For reference, a good MER is usually between 2-4X, depending on the AOV and a few other factors. While there are still metrics in Facebook that we can use as information, we know that it isn't 100% correct, which makes it unreliable to optimize and scale off of.
First thing's first: there is no such thing as a universally “good” MER. Although it's common to see a 3x MER referenced as “good” (likely a carryover of the 3x benchmark for LTV to CAC Ratio), a good MER is entirely dependent on your business size, what you're selling, your strategy, and your profitability goals.
The average mutual fund return in India varies based on the fund type, investment strategy, and market conditions. For equity mutual funds in India, historical average returns typically range from 10% to 15% annually over the long term, assuming stable market conditions.
Specifically, a fund is prohibited from: acquiring more than 3% of a registered investment company's shares (the “3% Limit”); investing more than 5% of its assets in a single registered investment company (the “5% Limit”); or. investing more than 10% of its assets in registered investment companies (the “10% Limit”).
Expectations for return from the stock market
Most investors would view an average annual rate of return of 10% or more as a good ROI for long-term investments in the stock market. However, keep in mind that this is an average. Some years will deliver lower returns -- perhaps even negative returns.
Marketing Efficiency Ratio (MER) evaluates overall marketing performance. Calculate MER by dividing total revenue by total ad spend. For instance, if your campaign generates $20,000 from a $10,000 ad spend, the MER is 2.0.
The calculation is simple. Total revenue divided by total ad spend. Similar to ROAS, MER is expressed as a ratio.
The MER is expressed as an annualized percentage of daily average net asset value during the period. For example if a fund's MER is 0.78%, this means the fund incurs annual costs of $78 for every $10,000 invested in a given year.
Anything above 1.5% is considered high.
What is a good return on equity? While average ratios, as well as those considered “good” and “bad”, can vary substantially from sector to sector, a return on equity ratio of 15% to 20% is usually considered good. At 5%, the ratio would be considered low.
A good exit load for a mutual fund typically ranges from 0% to 1%. It is charged if units are sold before a specified period, often one year. Lower exit loads are preferred as they reduce the cost of exiting the investment early.
The typical investor misses out on about 15% of mutual funds' annual returns, according to a recent Morningstar study, but there are ways to all but eliminate the gap. Over the past decade, the average mutual fund has delivered average annual returns of 7.3%.
The MER is the combined costs of managing a fund including operating expenses and taxes. Mutual funds provide important benefits. And like all things that offer value, there's a cost associated with those benefits. The main cost of investing in a mutual fund is captured in the fund's Management Expense Ratio, or MER.
Buyers of mutual funds and ETFs need to know what they're paying for the funds. A fund with a high expense ratio could cost you 10 times – maybe more – what you might otherwise pay. Typically, any expense ratio higher than 1 percent is high and should be avoided.
Therefore, a higher MER is expected — anything around 5.0 or above is considered good. That means ad spend equals 20 percent or less of total revenue. MER is also easy to calculate for different e-commerce periods — revenue generated in the last three months, last six months, etc.
mer = Total sales revenue (over Specific time) / Total MARKETING spend (over the same period, across all channels)
Key Differences: While MER offers a broad perspective on marketing effectiveness, ROAS provides a more granular analysis of individual campaign performance. MER supports long-term planning and strategic adjustments, whereas ROAS aids in refining specific campaigns.
An MER of 0.05 means you generate $20 for every marketing dollar spent. If your ratio is more than one, you're spending more on marketing than you're getting back in revenue. That means, in general, an MER of less than one is on the profitable side.
A magnificent Humpback Whale breaches close to the boat near the Sunshine Coast with the sun creating a rainbow in her spout as she exhales the warm moist water before taking in another breath.
$3,000 X 12 months = $36,000 per year. $36,000 / 6% dividend yield = $600,000. On the other hand, if you're more risk-averse and prefer a portfolio yielding 2%, you'd need to invest $1.8 million to reach the $3,000 per month target: $3,000 X 12 months = $36,000 per year.
A good return on investment is generally considered to be around 7% per year, based on the average historic return of the S&P 500 index, adjusted for inflation. The average return of the U.S. stock market is around 10% per year, adjusted for inflation, dating back to the late 1920s.